Adding a user to eyengage

Adding a user to eyengage

Users are anyone who has access to the eyworks system. Users are given access to different parts of the system depending on their role. The Employee user role is given to any staff members added through the  Employees screen who have an employee login. 

Adding users to eyengage

  1. In the top right, click on  > System Settings.
  2. Click on the Users tab.
  3. Click on the  icon in the top right.
  4. Type in the user's First Name, Last Name, and Email.
  5. Choose this user's Role from the list. This affects which parts of eyengage they can access.
  6. If the role has eyengage access, you'll bring up an additional field called eyengage Permission, in which you can choose whether this user is an Administrator or Moderator on eyengage.
  7. Click Save

What can administrators and moderators do?

When adding a user to eyengage, you have the option to make them an Administrator or a Moderator. Before you decide, you should know how each of these roles function on the system.

Administrators can:
  1. Access eyengage on all nursery branches under the company 
  2. Create posts and polls
  3. Add members
  4. Edit notification settings
  5. Create categories
  6. Delete moderators’ posts
  7. Delete comments
Moderators can:
  1. Access only the employee’s own nursery branch(s)
  2. Create posts and polls
  3. Edit notification settings
  4. Delete other moderators’ posts
  5. Delete comments