If you want to allow employees to schedule their own sessions, you can turn the option on within eymanage. Staff with an eyemployee login can then go onto their Employee Scheduling page to create, edit, and delete any sessions that are not confirmed.
For a specific employee
- Go to the
Employees page. - Click on the name of the employee to be taken to their profile.
- Click on the Contract/Entitlement tab on the left.
- Click on HR Settings in the top right.
- Check the box next to Allow employee to manage own booking.
- Click Override.
For all employees
- In the top right, click on
> System Settings. - Click on HR in the sidebar to be taken to the HR settings.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Edit.
- In the Other Settings section, check the box next to Allow employee to manage own booking.
- Click Update at the bottom of the page.