Archive a job

Archive a job

Once you're finished with a job posting, you can Archive it to make it inactive. You cannot view the details for archived jobs, unless you clone or restore them. 

Archiving a job

  1. In eyrecruit, go to the Jobs page.
  2. Next to a job, click > Archive
  3. Click Yes in the pop-up window. 
Archived jobs are marked by a  icon. You can view archived jobs on the Jobs page by clicking the Archived tab in the top left. Clicking on the job will let you see the archived candidates for that job.

Restoring an archived job

If you choose to restore an archived job, its candidates will be returned to their places in the pipeline.
  1. In eyrecruit, go to the Jobs page.
  2. Click on the Archived tab in the top left. 
  3. Click on a job title to open it.
  4. Click the Restore button.

Cloning an archived job

If you want to create a fresh copy of an archived job, without its original candidates, you can clone it.
  1. In eyrecruit, go to the Jobs page.
  2. Click on the Archived tab in the top left. 
  3. Click on the  icon next to an archived job.
  4. In the pop up, select which Nurseries this job is for, and its Job Title
  5. Click Yes.