This article is only relevant to eylog-only customers.
Groups represent the physical rooms or groups in your nursery, which you can use to organise children on the system.
Creating a group
- Hover over your profile picture in the top right.
- Click on System Settings.
- Click on Groups.
- Click Add New.
- Fill in the Group Name and Description.
- Upload a Photo for the group, if you want.
- Click Submit.
Adding children and practitioners to groups
You can only add children and practitioners to groups after the group has been created. To do this:
- Hover over your profile picture in the top right.
- Click on System Settings.
- Click on Groups.
- Click on a group to see its details.
- Select which children and practitioners belong to this group from the lists. Hold the Ctrl key to select multiple.
- Click Submit.
Deleting a group
- Hover over your profile picture in the top right.
- Click on System Settings.
- Click on Groups.
- Click on a group to see its details.
- Click Delete.
- Click OK in the pop-up window.