When an employee leaves the nursery, you need to be able to reflect this on the system. As a customer, you aren't able to delete staff profiles entirely from the system on your own, but you are able to deactivate them. By doing this, the staff member's profile will be hidden from the Employees page and they will disappear from all other parts of the system unless they are made active again.
Making an employee inactive
- Click on
Employees in the sidebar. - Click on an employee’s name to view their profile.
- On the Profile tab, uncheck the box next to Active.
- Choose a Leave Date and Leave Reason in the pop-up window.
- Click Save.
Customising leave reasons
When you deactivate an employee profile, you have to choose the reason why they left from a drop-down menu. If none of these options match the circumstances, you're able to customise your own leave reasons in settings.
Viewing inactive employees
Even when an employee's profile is made inactive, the system still keeps a record of it for you to refer back to if necessary.
Click on
Employees in the sidebar.
- Check the box next to Show Only Inactive in the top left.
- Click on an employee’s name to view their profile.
Reactivating an employee profile
If you want to be able to manage an inactive employee on the system, you'll need to make them active again.
- Go to the inactive employee's profile.
- On the Profile tab, check the box next to Active.
- In the pop-up window, click OK.