When break reduction is set on eypeople, a set amount of time is automatically deducted from the total hours worked by an employee each day. The default break hours are set in System Settings, but they can also be customised for specific staff members.
- Go to the
Employees page. - Click on an employee’s name to be taken to their profile.
- Click on the Contract/Entitlement section in the sidebar.
- In the top right, click on HR Settings.
- Insert a number, in minutes, into the Break reduction field.
- Click Override.