Company Admins are able to give certain users read-only access when using the conversations feature. This means that they will be able to view all conversations in a nursery, but will not normally be included as a participant and will not receive notifications.
Enabling read-only access
- Go to
> System Settings.
- Click on Parents in the sidebar.
- Go to the Conversations tab.
- Click on the
icon in the header to edit read-only permissions.
- Click on the Read-only access field to bring up a list of users, sorted by their roles.
- Click on a user to select them, or click on the name of a role to select all users in that role.
- Click Save.
Joining a conversation
A read-only user is able to join a conversation if they think it's necessary, which will add them as a participant and allow them to send messages.
- Click on the
icon in the top right.
- Click on a conversation.
- Click the Join button.