Company Admins can give and remove access to reports according to the user role. This process differs slightly between Standard and Custom reports.
Editing role access for standard reports
In the sidebar, click on Reports > Standard.
- Click on the
icon next to a report from the list.
- In the pop-up, you'll see which user roles are currently allowed to use this report.
- Click on the menu under Role Access to display a drop-down menu with a list of user roles.
- Check or uncheck the box next to a user role to add or remove access. Note that you cannot edit access for your own role.
- Check Mark as favourite if you want this report to be marked with a
and moved to the top of the reports list.
- Click Save.
Editing role access for custom reports
You can change a custom report's user access options when creating or editing a custom report.
- In the sidebar, click on Reports > Custom.
- Click on the
icon in the top right, or click on an existing report to edit it.
- Go through each part of the report until you reach the Save section.
- Under Save for Roles/Users is a field which displays who is able to access this report. By default, if you created the report, this is set to Only for me.
- Click on the
icon next to a role to remove it.
- Click on the field to display a drop-down menu.
- Select from the list the user roles you want to give access to this report.
- In the Save for Branch/Nursery field you may also edit which nurseries are given access to this report.
- Click Save when you're done.