eylog: Updating your nursery settings

eylog: Updating your nursery settings

If you take both eymanage and eylog, then some of the eylog nursery settings will be carried over from the eymanage. However, there are still a few fields unique to eylog that you might want to take a look at. 

We’ll just go over the fields relevant to what we cover in this guide. 

To get to Nursery settings:
  1. Hover over your profile picture in the top right.
  2. Click on System Settings
  3. You’ll be taken to the Nursery Details tab, where you can make changes.
The nursery name, address, contact details, registration number, and child limit will already be filled in.

Take as look at Which children are accessible to a key person to determine practitioner access on the system. Selecting All means that every practitioner can access every child within the system. Selecting Group means practitioners can only view children who are in the same group as them, and selecting Key Children makes it so practitioners can only view children for whom they are the key person.

Next to Photo of the nursery, you can upload the photo that you would like to display in the top banner of the eylog web system and practitioner app.

Click Submit to save your changes.