eypeople: Managing training courses

eypeople: Managing training courses



Staff can be assigned training courses in their employee profiles. This is different from scheduling their training as a session. Adding a training course is a way of keeping track of what courses they have completed, and which are to-do. Before you can add a training course, you have to create them in settings.

Creating a training course

  1. In the top right, click on  > Global Settings.
  2. Click on HR in the sidebar.
  3. Go to Roles/Q&T > Training Courses
  4. Click the  icon in the top right to add a new training course.
  5. Type in the Name of the training course.
  6. Type in how long the training course is Valid For in Years and Months, if necessary.
  7. Click Save.

Adding training courses to job titles

An employee’s job title determines which training courses they can take. Before an employee can be assigned a training course, the course must first be added to their job title.
  1. In the top right, click on  > Global Settings.
  2. Click on HR in the sidebar.
  3. Go to Roles/Q&T > Job Titles
  4. Click on the  icon next to the job title you want to add a training course to.
  5. Click on the  button next to the Training Courses sections.
  6. Choose a Training Course from the drop-down menu, and its Level.
  7. Check the box next to Mandatory if you want this course to be a requirement for the job title.
  8. Click Save.

Adding a training course to an employee

  1. Click on  Employees in the sidebar. 
  2. Click on an employee's name to bring up their profile.
  3. Click on Qualifications/Trainings in the sidebar.
  4. Click on the  icon in the top right of the Training Courses tab.
  5. Select the Name of the training course from the drop-down menu. Which choices appear in the list depends on the employee’s job title.
  6. Choose the Status of the training course from the list: Enrolled, In Progress, or Completed.
  7. Select and Enrolled/Completion Date. This will either be the date the employee enrolled in the course, or the date it was completed, depending on the Status.
  8. Choose an Expiry Date for completing the course, if applicable.
  9. Click Save.