You can indicate that a child has left the nursery by making their profile inactive. This will move their profile to an inactive list, and lock it so you're unable to add new observations, daily diaries, accident/incident sheets, etc.
Making a child inactive
- Click on
Children in the sidebar.
- Click on a child to bring up their profile.
- Scroll to the bottom of All About Me > Profile and click Make Inactive.
- Read the information in the popup, then click Yes.
Viewing inactive children
- Click on
Children in the sidebar.
- Click on the Inactive Children button at the top.
60 days after a child's profile has been made inactive, all media associated with this child on eylog and eymanage (e.g. photos, audio files, videos, attachments) will be deleted. Making a child active again will cancel the media deletion.