On eymanage, your Notification Settings determine which user roles will receive notifications from the system when certain actions are performed. For example, when a parent has returned a form, or when the nursery has received a payment.
Editing notification settings
- Go to
> Global Settings.
- Click on Other Settings.
- In the Notifications tab, you'll see a table that contains the kinds of notifications that can be sent, and a list of user roles.
- Checking a box will send notifications to users with that roles.
- Settings are saved automatically.
For eymanage users, these are the notification types you can affect:
Registration Forms: Receive a notification whenever a parent submits the registration form.
Child Profile Forms: Receive a notification whenever a parent submits the child profile form.
Employee Profile Form: Receive a notification whenever an employee submits the employee profile form.
Employee Absence: Receive a notification whenever an employee requests an absence.
Child Absence: Receive a notification whenever a parent requests and absence for their child.
Payments: Receive a notification whenever a parent sends a payment.
Letters: Receive a notification whenever the system sends out automated debtor's letters, employee letters, and shift reminders.
System: Receive system notifications (e.g. about new releases and updates).
Online Booking: Receive a notification whenever a parent books an extra session.
Viewing past notifications
If you've dismissed a notification that you'd like to see again, you can find a list of past notifications on the system.
- Click on the
icon in the top right.
- Click View all notifications.