Using conversations on eymanage

Using conversations on eymanage

There are two ways of communicating with parents and employees on eymanage: Messages and Conversations. Messages are akin to emails, and are ideal for sending official announcements and updates. Meanwhile, Conversations are better for quick, back-and-forth communication, in the form of direct messages. You can choose between creating individual and group conversations.

Starting a conversation with a parent

  1. Click on the  icon in the top right. 
  2. Click Create New. This will bring up the active children at your nursery, with their parents/carers listed beneath them.
  3. Filter the results by the child/parent's name or room using the fields at the top.
  4. Check the box next to a parent's name to add them to the conversation. Checking the box next to a child's name will select all of their parents/carers. Checking more than one name will make this a group conversation. Employees can also be added to a group conversation (see below).
  5. Click Start Conversation.
  6. Type your message into the box at the bottom. Use the  icon to attach a file, and the  icon to include an emoji. 
  7. Click  to send the message.

Starting a conversation with an employee

  1. Click on the  icon in the top right. 
  2. Click Create New.
  3. Click Select Employee to bring up a list of employees, sorted by their user roles. Click on a role to see the employees under it.
  4. Type a name into the search bar at the top to find a specific employee.
  5. Check the box next to and employee's name to add them to the conversation. Checking the box next to a user role will select all of the employees in that role. Checking more than one name will make this a group conversation. Parents can also be added to a group conversation (see above).
  6. Click Start Conversation.
  7. Type your message into the box at the bottom. Use the  icon to attach a file, and the  icon to include an emoji. 
  8. Click  to send the message.

Changing the participants in a group conversation

Even after a group conversation is created, Admins are able to add and remove conversation participants. An employee becomes a Conversation Admin if they are part of the Management Team and are added to a group conversation, or if they were the one who started the conversation. 
  1. Click on the  icon in the top right to bring up your list of conversations.
  2. Choose a group conversation from the list on the left.
  3. The list of participants is shown in the banner at the top of a conversation, including the parent's children for reference. Click on the banner to edit the participants.
  4. Click Add Participants.
  5. In the pop-up, select additional parents and employees to add to the conversation.
  6. Click Add Participants.
  7. You're able to remove a participant by clicking the  icon next to their name.
  8. Click Save