Automatic room movement

Automatic room movement

When automatic room movement is turned on, children will automatically change rooms once they’ve become too old for their current room’s age group.
Info
Automatic room movement can be disabled for specific rooms when they are being created or edited.

Turning on automatic room movement

  1. In the top right click on  > System Settings.
  2. Click on Rooms/Groups on the left.
  3. Click the  icon in the top left.
  4. In the pop-up window, check the box next to Automatic Room Movement.
  5. Click on the Room movement on field to determine how long after a child ages up they automatically change rooms.
  6. Click Save.
Alert
To customise room movement for all nurseries, go to  > Global Settings, then continue from Step 2.

Editing automatic room movement for individual children

You can see the schedule of room movement for individual children by going to their profiles. 
  1. Go to the  Children page.
  2. Click on the name of the child to be taken to their profile.
  3. In the Profile screen, click on the  icon next to Current Room.
  4. Here, you can see which dates the child is set to move rooms. Some of the room movements may be filled in automatically.
  5. Click on the  icon in the top right to add a new room movement.
  6. Select the room the child will move to from the Select room menu.
  7. Click on the field under Date of move and select when the child will move to this room.
  8. Choose the key person they will be assigned by clicking Select Key Person.
  9. When you’re done, click the  icon next to the row you’re looking at. Alternatively, click the  button to delete it.
  10. To revert your changes, click Reset at the bottom of the window.

The children room movement screen

If you have automatic room movement enabled, you're able to access Children Room Movement screen. This lets you see a list of all children, which rooms they are due to move to next, on what date, and which key person will be assigned to the child.

Editing room movements

  1. Go to the  Children page.
  2. Click on the  icon in the top right.
  3. Click on a field under Date of move and select when a child will move to the next room (the room cannot be changed on this screen).
  4. Choose the key person they will be assigned by clicking Select Key Person.
  5. When you’re done, click the  icon next to the row you’re looking at. Alternatively, click the  button to delete it.

Using bulk actions

On the Children Movement Screen, you can edit room movements for multiple different children. Use Bulk Actions to save your changes all at once, or bulk delete any room movements you don’t want. 
  1. Go to the  Children page.
  2. Click on the  icon in the top right.
  3. Check the box next to a child’s name to select their room movement, or check the box in the top row (next to Child Name) to select all.
  4. Click on Select bulk option in the top right and choose whether you want to Save your changes for all selected room movements, or Delete them.
  5. Click Apply.