- Click on eypeople > Employee Scheduling in the sidebar.
- Click on the
icon next to a room to expand it, if necessary. - In the top right, click on Options > Delete Shifts.
- Select Employee from the drop-down menu.
- Check the box next to the sessions you want to delete.
- Click Delete.
Confirming sessions
Confirming a session means that employees have completed their scheduled hours, and those hours will be included in their payroll reports. Only a manager can confirm a session, either through the Employee Scheduling screen or the employee’s profile. Once it is confirmed, it can’t be edited or deleted, though edits can still be made by unconfirming the session.
Confirming sessions from the employee scheduling screen
- Click on eypeople > Employee Scheduling in the sidebar.
- Click on the
icon next to a room to expand it, if necessary. - Click Confirm Shift to confirm all published sessions in the room.
Confirming sessions from the employee profile
- Go to the
Employee page. - Click on the name of the employee to be taken to their profile.
- Click on the Employee Scheduling tab on the left.
- In the top left, click on the Confirm Sessions button to confirm all the sessions in your current view.
Publishing sessions
Unlike scheduling sessions from an employee’s profile, when you create a shift on the Employee Scheduling screen, it will appear first as a draft. Draft sessions don’t appear in employee scheduling reports, and don’t count as Used Hours. You can publish drafts from the Employee Scheduling screen, or from a staff member’s profile.
Publishing sessions from the employee scheduling screen
- Click on eypeople > Employee Scheduling in the sidebar.
- Click on the
icon next to a room to expand it, if necessary. - Click Publish Shift to publish all draft sessions in the room.
Publishing sessions from the employee profile
- Go to the
Employee page. - Click on the name of the employee to be taken to their profile.
- Click on the Employee Scheduling tab on the left.
- Double-click on a draft session to bring up a window with more details.
- In the bottom left of the window, click Publish.